another saturday night.

hitting shuffle on iTunes and highlighting the first 5 songs that pop up.

You know I need you so much
I cannot wait to call you
And tell you that I landed somewhere
And hand you a square of the airport

oh, hey.

surprise, surprise, they wouldn’t wanna watch another uninnocent, elegant fall into the unmagnificent lives of adults

That’s just the way I do my thang
I’m so for real
Are you feeling my Timb’s, my baggy jeans
My thug appeal

-words sung by this guy:

radiating thug appeal.

How many rules am I to break before you understand
That your double-standards don’t mean shit to me?

The way we look to a distant constellation
That’s dying in a corner of the sky
These are the days of miracle and wonder
And don’t cry baby, don’t cry

this album is just phenomenal. i’m a fan of this version of the song:

Leave a Reply

